Love, Laughter, and Life

Adventures With a Book Lover

Author Tweet Groups

3 Comments

If I could figure this out, it would be very helpful!

writerchristophfischer

ball-419199__180Each of your tweets only reaches a fraction of your followers. One way to reach a wider audience on twitter is the re-tweeting culture. People re-tweet tweets whose contents are related to their own, a favour that often is returned by the other party. I’ve been amazed at the kindness and curtesy you can find on twitter.

Many authors have started doing this in more organised (and less time consuming) ways by uniting with other authors on Facebook in tweet groups where they share each other’s tweets in daily reciprocal threads.

In reality it works something like this:

Someone creates a post in a particular FB tweet group. That post becomes the thread for that day and is open for 24 hours. Each author leaves a comment with a link to a tweet
e.g. https://twitter.com/CFFBooks/status/620927821502877696
Each participatant will retweet all the tweets in those comments on that day in exchange for their tweet being tweeted by everyone else.

View original post 293 more words

Author: Angie

I live with my husband and two crazy kitties. I love having my grandchildren nearby so we can play and have messy fun. I spend oodles of time writing and reading. You can usually find me sipping tea or coffee, nibbling on dark chocolate, and contemplating what to plant next in the garden. If I am not playing, eating, drinking, or planting, then I am probably creating cards with rubber stamps or out snapping photos with my camera.

3 thoughts on “Author Tweet Groups

  1. I’m with you, Angie-trying to make sense of social media and cyberspace! Thanks for sharing this article.

Leave a Reply

