Love, Laughter, and Life

Adventures With a Book Lover

Laughter the best medicine – Believe it or not! Part four.

Leave a comment

I’d rather number 4 not be true. Ick. LOL

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Here we are with part four of this series and as always I cannot verify the truth of the following statements.. Still when we have finished we should be all great at pub quizzes..

Enjoy

  1. Venus is the only planet that rotates clockwise.
  2. Apples, not caffeine, are more efficient at waking you up in the morning.
  3. The plastic things on the end of shoelaces are called aglets.
  4. Most dust particles in your house are made from dead skin.
  5. The first owner of the Marlboro Company died of lung cancer.
  6. Barbie’s full name is Barbara Millicent Roberts.
  7. Michael Jordan makes more money from Nike annually than all of the Nike factory workers in Malaysia combined.
  8. All US Presidents have worn glasses. Some just didn’t like being seen wearing them in public.
  9. Walt Disney was afraid of mice.
  10. Pearls melt in vinegar.
  11. Thirty-five percent of the people who use personal ads for…

View original post 558 more words

Author: Angie

I live with my husband and two crazy kitties. I love having my grandchildren nearby so we can play and have messy fun. I spend oodles of time writing and reading. You can usually find me sipping tea or coffee, nibbling on dark chocolate, and contemplating what to plant next in the garden. If I am not playing, eating, drinking, or planting, then I am probably creating cards with rubber stamps or out snapping photos with my camera.

Leave a Reply

