Love, Laughter, and Life

The Writing Life of a Woman Who Might Be Missing a Few Brain Cells

Inviting Yourself into Someone Else’s House (Blog)

Leave a comment

Good things to think about!

Publicity Tip #91~

flickr.com - neosnaps / Creative Commons Licenseflickr.com – neosnaps / Creative Commons License

As a first-time author you might find yourself quite enthusiastic about doing guest blogs on topics you love (and finding a way to weave in mention of your book) to help publicize your new book while still keeping your budget in check. What you need to make sure of is that you don’t just walk into anyone’s house (blog) to take advantage of their “open door” policy: guest blogs, reviews, interviews, book spotlights, etc. You need to canvas the neighbourhood to make sure it’s the right fit for you and your family (of books).

I spent a lot of time in my early days finding awesome “general” blogs that had a great following according to Alexa.com. The problem was, I needed to spend a little more time checking out the real estate before buying in. Regardless of whether or…

View original post 222 more words

Author: Angie

I live with my husband and two crazy kitties. I love having my grandchildren nearby so we can play and have messy fun. I spend oodles of time writing and reading. You can usually find me sipping tea or coffee, nibbling on dark chocolate, and contemplating what to plant next in the garden. If I am not playing, eating, drinking, or planting, then I am probably creating cards with rubber stamps or out snapping photos with my camera.

Leave a Reply

