Love, Laughter, and Life

The Writing Life of a Woman Who Might Be Missing a Few Brain Cells

DRESS ME! by Sarah Frances Hardy (plus a giveaway!)

Leave a comment

Love it!

Writing for Kids (While Raising Them)

DRESS ME!

No, not me. I’m quite capable of dressing myself, thankyouverymuch. Although I often remain in my pajamas. It’s a comfortable life!

I’m talking about the new book by author-illustrator Sarah Frances Hardy, and it’s a dress-up delight for little readers. What child doesn’t love pretend play, imagining themselves as anything they long to be?

dressme

paintmeSarah Frances, how did DRESS ME! come to be?

I knew I wanted to do a companion book for PAINT ME! which released last year from Sky Pony Press, and I had written a manuscript for a dress up book a few years ago that never quite worked. My agent and I talked through it, and she suggested I take the dress-up idea and do another “me!” book with that.

So did you play dress up as a child? What was your favorite thing to be? Were any of your childhood choices reflected in the book?

Did I ever!

View original post 707 more words

Author: Angie

I live with my husband and two crazy kitties. I love having my grandchildren nearby so we can play and have messy fun. I spend oodles of time writing and reading. You can usually find me sipping tea or coffee, nibbling on dark chocolate, and contemplating what to plant next in the garden. If I am not playing, eating, drinking, or planting, then I am probably creating cards with rubber stamps or out snapping photos with my camera.

Leave a Reply

