Love, Laughter, and Life

The Writing Life of a Woman Who Might Be Missing a Few Brain Cells

Smorgasbord Health – Continental Breakfast the Spanish Way.

Leave a comment

Excellent nutritional thoughts. Thanks, Sally! Mmmm. Be right there for tea and toast.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Most of us associate a continental breakfast with breads, butter and jams or perhaps sliced meats and cheese. However, here in Spain a very common breakfast or mid-morning snack is toasted bread with olive oil and a spread made from tomatoes.

tomato

It is something we eat frequently when we are out for coffee instead of something sweet and because I tend to eat between 12.00 and 8.00pm each day as a form of intermittent fasting, I eat for my lunch.

Over the years I have developed various recipes for this simple dish and it is so easy to whip up and so delicious that I thought you might like to find out more about it.

Although the dish is really easy to make and serve, it is absolutely packed with nutrients that work on so many levels in your body and benefit virtually every major organ, your skeleton and your…

View original post 1,277 more words

Author: Angie

I live with my husband and two crazy kitties. I love having my grandchildren nearby so we can play and have messy fun. I spend oodles of time writing and reading. You can usually find me sipping tea or coffee, nibbling on dark chocolate, and contemplating what to plant next in the garden. If I am not playing, eating, drinking, or planting, then I am probably creating cards with rubber stamps or out snapping photos with my camera.

Leave a Reply

