Love, Laughter, and Life

Adventures With a Book Lover

Scrappin’ Stuff

Leave a comment

Do you know how much stuff it takes to scrap? Too much! I’ve never scrapped (as in, with actual photos and putting them cutely into an album). I am such a photo taker, that I have thousands of pictures…and no way do I want to tackle that chore. Over the many years of scrapping getting popular (yes, I’m that old), I have firmly refused to scrap with my friends. Sure, I’ll meet you and I’ll stamp cards. That’s my fun way to relax. And then I can use the cards in ministry, for correspondence, and for gifts. I have a very realistic view of how much stuff it takes to rubber stamp at someone else’s place for a few days. A car load. But it’s worth the fun and being able to use the things you need, WHEN you can find them in the mess from the car.

Fast forward to now. As of today, we are only about 7 months from leaving for orientation in Richmond, VA (8 weeks) and then moving to France. Well, I certainly can’t take all of the thousands of photos with me, can I? Ok, let’s put it this way, I can’t afford to take them, and then the apartment we will be in may be the size of a large closet…I’d rather have a bed than photos.

As I emailed my friend, don’t pass out! Now I am actually scrapping some photos – all with the intent of having ONE album to take with us. That means ONLY one album – for our 23 years of marriage, 20 years of children, countless family trips and vacations and events…sigh. Scrapping is getting me to sort pictures and toss the ones of people/places/things I can no longer identify. At this point I have 6 pages neatly scrapped and in place…that’s it. The pictures look great though. Fabulous, dahling, fabulous.

Back to the original question. Do you know how much stuff it takes to scrap? I am finding out. So far, I don’t think as much as stamping. But I haven’t gone to my friends’ house for scrapping and found out what I forgot to bring. Tomorrow, I’m flying the coop with my car full of papers, pictures, and etc. That will be me, hair and papers flapping in the breeze, oozing dreams of a completed album. Come on over, and bring your photos, ya’ hear?

Author: Angie

I live with my husband and two crazy kitties. I love having my grandchildren nearby so we can play and have messy fun. I spend oodles of time writing and reading. You can usually find me sipping tea or coffee, nibbling on dark chocolate, and contemplating what to plant next in the garden. If I am not playing, eating, drinking, or planting, then I am probably creating cards with rubber stamps or out snapping photos with my camera.

Leave a Reply

